There is an increase of noise in our daily lives now a days? Why this is a problem? What can be done?

Fashion has changed drastically from how it used to be years before now, and people do not want to feel left out in this change, so they begin to follow and dress accordingly to the latest fashion trends. People are influenced by the desire to feel confident in themselves and also because of the influence of their favourite celebrities. In my opinion, it is a bad thing. One of the main reasons influencing the need to follow latest fashion trends is the desire to feel confident. Wearing latest clothes and hairdos could make some people confident in themselves, as they would be admired by others and also complimented. Compliments have a way of boosting people's morale. For example, a fashionable woman tends to receive a lot of compliments from both genders. Thus, making her feel like she is on top of the world. Another reason why people follow fashion trends is because they are influenced by their favourite celebrities. Many celebrities create fashion trends and their fan would follow these trends because it was created by their favourite. To illustrate, a fan of Beyonce, a female musician, could dress up like her because she is her favourite celebrity. Following fashion trends could bring adverse effects on people's lives. Firstly, following latest trends is not cheap. Therefore, people buy clothes, shoes, make hairdos that are above their budget and tend to borrow money from friends, family members and even the bank to pay off their debts. Finally, it is time-consuming. Most people complain about the time spent following trends, looking for the latest fashion online and in shopping malls. Some people can spend a whole day trying to find the latest clothes. For instance, parents complain about the time spent by teenagers and young adults in malls and online shopping sites, just to purchase some fashion items. In conclusion, in some countries, its citizens religiously follow the latest fashion trends because they are influenced by their favourite celebrities and also to feel confident. But, in my opinion, this has adverse effects in their lives.