Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian rilef during natural disaster.

It is argued that developed countries should provide humanitarian aid to poor nations during natural disasters. This essay agrees with the statement because rich countries have advanced equipment and have experts to help in emergencies. Over years, rich nations have developed technology to predict and help during a natural disaster. These equipments are necessary to prevent and alleviate the struggle of poor people who suffer when a catastrophe occurs. This assistance can reduce the number of victims who have been trapped or underground after an earthquake, tsunami or landslide. For instance, in 2010, Haiti suffered a great devastation after the earthquake that caused the collapse of most buildings and left hundreds of people trapped in the structures. Countries like the United States, Canada and the United Kingdom sent important machinery to eliminate the fallen walls of the buildings and rescue the survivors. Furthermore, developed countries have experts such as scientists, doctors, security managers, nurses, firefighters and rescuers who are trained to handle critical situations in a natural disaster. Human force is essential to heal the needs of people who are dealing with the trauma of the event. In a recent study, a growing number of rich nations make up an international community that is designing programs to train specialists in disasters and humanitarian crises. In conclusion, high-income countries should provide humanitarian aid to low-income countries in a natural disaster because they have specialized teams and capable human forces.