Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters.

There is an argument that prosperous countries ought to help developing nations to meet their basic need during natural tragedies. Naturally, I completely agree with this position due to the following reasons. To begin with, assisting communities in need are ethical, as the poor population of these regions is suffering with preventable problems, therefore, having resources to assist them, the wealthy part of the globe should act. For instance, many religions spread out the idea of helping others, and this affects the number of volunteers in organizations. Additionally, developed nations have played a critical role in climate change, since they are the main responsibles for the deforestation, air pollution, and water pollution, as a result, their assistance would be an indenization for the damage caused by them. Furthermore, humanitarian assistance may reduce immigration numbers, because a significant part of refugees is related to disasters of nature, which forces them to leave their homeland. For example, after the 2006 hurricane in the Phillipines, Japan received 20% more immigrants, affecting the governments social care. Moreover, helping poor governments during critical circumstance improves global development, thanks to the reduction of poverty among poor citizens, consequently raising social and economic global statistics. To conclude, I do agree that developed governments should assist underserved populations with humanitarian help. Due to the fact that not only does it is an ethical norm, but also guarantees international development.