Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian rilef during natural disaster.

The developed nations must provide humanitarian relief to the underdeveloped nations during the times of natural disasters. I completely agree with this statement because of two reasons, first, it is an act of humanity to help the needy and second, wealthy nations are economically sound so they can assist the poorer nations. Firstly, humanity is essential to make this world a better place for living. So, in times of unexpected natural disasters the poor people require assistance in various aspects. In addition, it is a pride for rich countries if they can assist these underprivileged nations during such situations. Moreover, wealthy nations set an example for all other countries by helping these poor nations during bad times. For instance, in the year 2006 tsunami took away millions of lives in Indonesia so USA and some European countries supported Indonesia in all aspects. Secondly, these poorer nations are economically backward. Moreover, in times of natural disasters the people lose their families and properties. In addition, even the government is not well prepared for such disasters and hence, they alone cannot bear the burden of such a heavy loss. Therefore, these rich countries, which are economically sound can afford to send paramedical forces, food and clothes to all those who are in need. For example, after an earthquake in Hiroshima many people were rescued to the relief areas by military forces from the USA. Overall, these humanitarian reliefs will make the poorer nations to recover the financial losses at a faster rate. In conclusion, these developed countries can provide assistance to the underdeveloped nations, especially during times of natural disasters. Humanitarian relief will be a boon to these poorer countries at times of earthquakes, floods and tsunamis.