Some people think that having a set retirement age of 65 years for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Getting older has no escape. There are mix views among the people about the fixed age of retirement. Some agree that the age should be set irrespective of occupation as they think that employees of some sectors needs early retirement leading to pension, while other differs in the opinion. I agree, that the retirement age should be based on occupation and some should leave their job responsibilities early. I think workers having mostly physical work should gain the most. Workers such as soldiers and laboureres, mostly have the mechenical works. For instance, labourer has to lift heavy materials and his work involves, more of his hands and legs rather the brain. A survey conducted by the AIIMS in 2018 reported, 98 percent labourers suffer from body aches after the age of 50, possibly due to the nature of work which straines their body. Therefore, such people deserves early retirement and pension which can keep well off for the rest of life. Furthemore, the employees working under radioactive exposure such as X-Ray, deserves early retirement and regular reimburement because there body cells need time to heal the harm done by toxic rays. On the other hand, such discrimination can dampen the motivation of people working in other sector. For example, a survey by AMU outlines that in general an academician studies for about 32 years and by the time he is a professor he is at the median age of 38. In most of the countries, retimenet age is 65 for teaching staffs. They might be think that their jobs are less lucrativewe and they have to serve more as compared to other jobs, perhaps making them less motivated. To recapitulate, although, many professions are more tiring which hurts physically and hence, they deserve early retirement and pension, this could be demotivational to others. In my opinion, there should be a proper governing and investigating body, who should calculate the retirement age specific to the work responsibilities. The workers costing their body during the employment, should enjoy early retirement perks.