Nowadays museums and historical sites are visited mainly by foreign tourists rather than by locals. Why is this happening? What can be done to get locals to visit museums and historical sites more often?

After the revolution of transportation systems, overseas travel has become popular among people all over the world. As a result, international travelers over time increased dramatically. Unfortunately, although local inhabitants visit the historical building which is located in their city, transnational visitors are more than residents. I believe the improvement in vehicles is why this reality happened and local broadcast has a potential impact to encourage locals to visit their history. As mentioned earlier, foreigners visit museums and historical places more than locals. The most important reason why tourists are interested more is rooted in the development of transportation systems. Because of this progress, tourists prefer to spend time to see historical buildings and museums that are popular in the world. As always, museums are more interesting for tourists than locals, because it is a new event for foreigners. Take Iranians who travel to Turkey for instance. Every year, millions of Iranian travel to Turkey as a holiday, although there is a lot of fabulous museums and historical building in Iran. During travel and become more familiar whit different cultures, gradually cultural boundaries have vanished. So, residents should be encouraged to become more familiar with their religious beliefs, social background, and cultural values to prevent and maintain cultures. One of these ways is museums and historical places which are located in their city. Resident broadcasts should advertise local museums and buildings to motivate locals to visit these places. In conclusion, historical sites and museums have a crucial role to prevent one culture from disappearing. These days, foreigners visit more these places than locals and inhabit should be stimulated to visit more to inhibit local cultures vanishing.