Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters.

It can be observed that the issue of natural disasters has grown in importance over the last decades. This fact has brought to our lives the debatable aspect whether developed nations should support the poorest countries when they suffer these kind of events. I share this opinion and I will express it in the following essay. As far as strong countries are concerned, it goes without saying that their extraordinary status can promote the idea of helping others in a very successful way. Additionally, many people do believe that in this day and age, where our world is totally interconnected, the possible repercussions in terms of prices, economy and commerce play an extremely important role. Therefore, not only is it crucial for the poorest nations, but also it is paramount for the wealthy, in order not to jeopardize their well-being. Furthermore, it seems to be clear that had it not been for this aids the problems could last a staggering amount of time, which could be a fatal impact for their population. Moreover, it is remarkable, and widely known, that the rich countries have the duty of attempting to decrease this catastrophes, because of the fact that nobody else could carry out this labour. For instance, by sending humanitarian aids or even supporting their reconstruction campaigns, they are quite likely to descend the terrible impact of these unfortunate events. It is thus indispensable, when it comes to natural disasters, that strong nations have to act as soon as possible due to the fact that, further economical reasons, there is an awful lot of moral and ethical duties. In the light of above exposed, I am inclined to believe that despite it is thought that wealthier nations do not have to help the poorest in this situation, they have the power to do it, and their economy could withstand this minimal impact, without any doubts.