Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that rich countries should help poorer nations when they are hit by calamities. I strongly agree with the statement as it is the moral responsibility for wealthy nations to provide assistance to the poor and that they can give better help. First of all, for the sake of humanity, there’s no doubt that rich countries are morally obligated to help the deprived nations. Helping those who need help is the moral value that holds true to every nations, particularly those who are affluent. Furthermore, many rich countries exploited and colonized the poor during the war. This way the help given is also considered as a “pay back”. For example, the countries that colonized the areas in Africa are the proponents of giving resources and medical help to relief the devastation as the result of natural disaster. Rich nations may contribute more effective help. Many developed nations have better resources and professionals to aid the countries that are impacted by disasters. Consequently, with the readiness of the wealthy nations, the assistance can be more impactful to the poor nations. When Kenya and Zambia was hit by a major drought and ebola virus, many wealthy nations help the local governments by contributing in the research to quickly solve the problems. In conclusion, It is undeniable that rich countries should aid those who are in need as it is their moral obligation. In addidtion, rich countries are more ready to help given its resources and the workforce with more experience.