Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be spent elsewhere.

Art is a way of expressing human creative skills and imaginations in visual forms such as painting, sculpture, drawing and photography. Art not only gives the information about our past times, but also connect us with our ancestors. Therefore, I completely disagree with the above statement that government is wasting money on the arts. (54) We had seen in the past that all the governments paid much attention to preserve the arts. In many parts of the world, art was used to reflect the culture of a country and to develop the understanding of people towards their history. (42) Presently, art is considered as national heritage. In many countries, governments are allocating proper funds to the arts and are establishing several organizations to maintain and preserve various arts of their country. For example, Canada, USA, UK and Australia have the art museums that exhibit ancient arts. People who are interested in the arts often came in these historical buildings to see the art galleries. In addition, people in many countries are now treating art as a great form of entertainment. For instance, exhibitions and crafts display several artistic creations like paintings, clay buildings, paper arts, and glass paintings. (99) The recent encouragement of arts from the government has improved the livelihood of thousands of people who actually depend on the arts. Thus, if the government keeps on boosting the arts, then art galleries will surely become a great source of inspirations in the near future. (46) Thus, art is playing a very important role in the lives of people, therefore the government has to ensure that the arts are financed properly in a variety of forms like museums, art galleries and exhibitions. (36)