Many people try to look younger than their age. What are reasons people do this. Do you think this is a good thing or a bad thing?

Physical appearance is the sum of traits and features that describe the body patterns of a person. It is true that people want to look younger than their actual age. In my opinion, the drawbacks of looking younger than actual age are more significant than its positive aspects. (48) We had seen in the past that people were not much conscious about their age. They always prefer health over physical appearance, and lead a very simple life. (28) Presently, the trend to look young is spreading all over the world. Most of the people hide their actual age just to feel inner satisfaction. Unfortunately, this is not a positive thing for several reasons. For example, many individuals, who try to look younger, actually start to act and behave like youngsters and ignore all the wisdom that is supposed to come with aging. In addition, those people who excessively used cosmetic products and even surgeries are actually spoiled the healthy tissues of their skin. This not only disturbs their general health, but also boosts the chances of skin cancer. (100) The recent development in fashion and the influence of social media has forced the people to adopt various methods of artificial beauty in order to look young and attractive. Thus, if the focus of people remained on beauty and younger look, then they will surely lose their natural beauty and age respect in the near future. (56) Therefore, it is necessary for people to realize that there is no harm in getting older, and rather than trying to look younger, they should learn to appreciate the wisdom and maturity that come with aging. (36)