Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing.

It is argued that rich nations should allow more displaced people and arrange them with basic needs like food, water, and shelter. This essay completely agrees with this statement because developed countries will have better infrastructure to support them and these refugees promote trade and business. Affluent nations are capable of assisting displaced citizens as they have more financial power in comparison with other countries. They often collect money in the form of taxes from its own citizens as well as from immigrants at various levels. People working in corporations, law firms and hospitals pay huge amounts of money as taxes every year with respect to their salaries. These funds are contributed to the welfare of the country and also to extend help to refugees. For example, in the year 2017, Canada spent 30% of its reserve in helping refugees from the USA saving thousands of people from death and food deprivation. Another reason is that displaced people help in escalating economic status by boosting sales of that country. Since more refugees seek a living they often accept labour and manual jobs to support their families with fundamental necessities. Apparently, more factories are flourished to create employment opportunities for these people. Also, they help in building up relationships with other countries which is helpful in lending hand during wars and financial crisis. For instance, in the year 2013, Russia had seen a 20% hike in its Oil business because of increased manpower working in oil mines as a result of accepting refugees from Syria. To conclude, wealthy nations should accept more displaced people and refugees because they are financially capable to do so and these people indeed encourage profits from the trade between different countries.