Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing.

It is a fact that millions of people forcibly displaced their homes as a result of conflict, violence and persecution. Like many people, I also agree that these refugees should be hosted by developed countries which have an awash of resources to provide their basic needs, especially accommodation and food. Firstly, refugees are people, which are seeking asylum because they don’t have a safe environment in their own countries and it is not their fault to be born in these areas. Morally it is other nations responsibility to take care of them because of the human rights law. Particularly, wealthier countries should do that because they are the ones who consumes most of the world’s natural resources. Although it is not happening now, world’s recent history is full of exploitation and the wealth of powerful countries was built on those actions. For example, Africa is suffering from poverty and water scarcity despite their rich natural resources which was dominated by Europe. Furthermore, poorer political territories usually don’t have enough power to pay for their own citizens welfare benefits and yet they are accepting refugees. For instance, Turkey is hosting the largest population in the world, but the government can’t afford to give all of them their basic needs. Hence big part of them are begging on the streets for food. On the other hand, there are other countries like Australia, which providing refugees a house, payment and even free education. These wealthier circumstances give these people a chance to self-development and making these individuals beneficial to society. In conclusion, I believe refugees should accept by rich countries because they have a power to reintegration these people by given them basic needs and they need to share their power which gained by consuming earth’s nature with other earth citizens.