Some people think that history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past can help us better understand the present.

Despite history gives information about the past, a group of individuals believe that it did not provide any valuable knowledge, but others ponder over the opposite. Although it only explains about different Wars fought, in my opinion, humans can learn from past mistakes that our ancestors did. On the one hand, some people think that history has no importance in our lives because today is the era of science and technology, which is used in the day-to-day life of human beings. Whereas history only contains information about various dates on which wars were fought among kings. Thereby this knowledge is invaluable in life. For instance, to get a job, individuals must know about state-of-the-art technology instead of dates and places of the past. Therefore, learning it has no benefits, and it has un-useful information. On the other hand, other groups of people, including myself, believe that humans can learn from history by analyzing the mistakes that our ancestors did in their lives. It might not only help them in avoiding numerous conflicts among themselves, but also stops various wars. As a consequence, numerous losses can be avoided such as human lives, resources and finances. For example, in World War II, America bombarded Hiroshima and Nagasaki with nuclear bombs that destroyed two cities completely. Besides, after blasting bombs, the radiation level has increased significantly. Consequently, people are born with various deficiencies in these cities until today. Hence, it is apparent that these losses could be avoided by studying the past. To summarise, history briefs about the past so it has no use to study due to the use of technology in human life. However, according to me, people can learn from past mistakes to avoid conflicts as well as wars.