Wealthy Countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing.

It is argued that economically advanced countries should welcome many immigrants and provide them with surviving supplies. This essay completely agrees with that statement because developed nations are wealthy enough to support refugees, and it also save many lives. Wealthy nations should open borders to refugees because those countries have excess money reserves. It is evident that countries like USA, United Kingdom, Europe spend trillions of dollars on their military advancement alone, only a tiny fraction of that amount is sufficient to let many refugees move into those countries and assist them with basic needs. For example, a report put out by the Canadian Embassy in Syria states that it costs them around 1. 5 million dollars to move people in Syria affected by the war in Canada, which also includes food and housing. Another reason why rich countries should allow immigrants into their land is that they save many lives. It is certain that a number of people die in war affected countries like Syria and Iraq. This is because they do not have access to basic necessities such as food, drinking water, and home. For instance, it is reported that Turkey accepted thousands of people affected by terrorism activities in Syria and given them fundamental things to survive. Thus saved their lives otherwise would be lost in terrorist battle. In Conclusion, wealthier countries should accept men, women, and children affected by war in their territories because they are affluent enough to do so. Therefore I believe that those countries should come forward to help poor lives who are in need of food and housing.