Global intrest in using nuclear power as an alternative source of energy is on the rise, but it certainly needs attention. What do you have to say about it?

As non-renewable sources are getting exhausted, scientists are in a continual search of other alternative sources of toughness. Nuclear power is one such alternative source of energy which is being used presently for a variety of purposes. To commence with, Many developed countries make use of nuclear power for producing service. Countries like US and France are the top users of nuclear energy as a source of service. One of the biggest advantages is that it produces cheap electricity with less pollution. For many years, radiation from radioactive substances like radium has been used for the treatment of cancer. Radioactive substances are also used in medical, agriculture and industry. The shelf life of perishable food stuff increases and if remain fresh for a longer period when exposed to radiation without a change in taste. Nuclear explosives are used for explosions in the mountainous areas to lay roads, for building dams and even for mining purpose. Water retention capacity of a dry land can also be increased through the blasts. On the other hand, the safe storage and disposal of nuclear wastes is the biggest issue with the use of nuclear strength. According to United States Environmental Protection Agency standards, it will take 10, 000 years for radioactive decay to pose no threat to the environment. Nuclear function plant workers and people living in the vicinity are at a risk of cancer induced by nuclear radiation. Furthermore, the production of service through nuclear talent plants requires large amounts of water, which means sacrifice of a part of fresh water. The initial investment cost to set up a nuclear function plant is too high, so many some countries could afford it. The use of nuclear strength is unavoidable at present, but its disposal is of major concern. One must find a solution to at the earliest or find some other better alternative source of power.