Wealth does not necessarily guaranty happiness. Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think that wealth does not provide sustainable happiness. I completely agree with this statement. This is a will first discuss about the short time pleasure of a luxurious lifestyle and followed by spiritual needs to guarantee true human happiness. To begin with, money can afford luxuries for a short time period, but cannot satisfy an individual for a lifetime. In other words, happiness is an innate power which comes from inside, through money, a person can only fulfil his excessive greed, but cannot sustain a pleasure of his internal satisfaction in the long run. The survey, conducted by the World Health Organisation concluded that more than 50% of well privileged people are vulnerable to distress and anxiety, which makes them more physically ill and hence, cause of dreadful diseases, like hypertension, cardiovascular diseases and depression. Consequently, this is an ultimate reason of unhappiness among wealthier people. On the other hand, besides wealth, there are some other factors, which guarantees human prosperity and happiness. These aspects care love, compassion, altruism, appreciation, et cetera. Instead of wealth, a lifelong happiness can only be achieved by training and educating the sentient mind for these factors. The mother of a nation known as Mother Teresa is one of the suitable examples, who spent all of her life to contribute to society and help poorer to achieve an innate power of happiness. In conclusion, people argue that happiness cannot be achieved by prosperity and wealth, because happiness is the human power which cannot be accomplished with luxurious things and it can only be fulfilled by showing love, compassion, altruism and appreciation for others.