Wealth does not necessarily guaranty happiness. Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think that affluence does not provide sustainable peace of mind. I completely agree with this statement. This essay will first discuss about the short time pleasure of a luxurious lifestyle and followed by others factors, like spiritual needs to guarantee true human happiness. To begin with, money can afford luxuries for a short time period, but cannot satisfy an individual for a lifetime. In other words, bliss is an innate power which comes from inside, through money, a person can only fulfil his excessive greed, but cannot sustain a pleasure of his internal satisfaction in the long run. It is exemplified that, in 2001 during the recession period in the United States of America, a larger number of people were wealthy one who could not compensate their happiness through luxurious things during a time of crisis and hence face suffering and anxiety. Consequently, this is an ultimate reason why richness could not advantaged people to maintain happiness. On the other hand, besides wealth, there are some other factors, which guarantees human prosperity and contentment. These aspects are love, compassion, altruism, appreciation, et cetera. Instead of wealth, Lifelong joy can only be achieved by training and educating the sentient mind for these factors. The Mother Teresa, known as the mother of the nation, is one of the suitable examples, who spent all her life to make people and society happier by continuous struggle to achieve an innate power of bliss. In conclusion, people argue that happiness cannot be achieved by prosperity and wealth, because laughter is the human power which cannot be accomplished with luxurious things and it can only be fulfilled by showing love, compassion, altruism and appreciation for others.