Wealth does not necessarily guaranty happiness. Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often said that one cannot buy happiness with the money. Although I agree with this fact that being wealthy does not assure one being happy, but at the same time there are a number of reasons of being unhappy that arise due to the shortage of money. So, I partly agree with this statement and this essay will reflect my reason for this. There are a number of materialistic things in this world that our wealth can provide us. But, happiness is a feeling that cannot be taken for granted along with the wealth. We can take examples of the celebrities like the television and the movie stars, the politicians, etc. ; although they are very famous and really rich, but very often we come across the news of these renowned personalities being depressed. In fact, if check some history, a number of highlighted personalities like Zeenat Amaan, committed suicide due to their depression that too at the peak of their carriers. Furthermore, people often correlate the feeling of joy and cheerfulness, solely with the availability of capital; which is totally wrong. In my experience, I have seen people complaining that they will be content once they get money but this never happens. On the other hand, it is often observed that the lack of funds to even cover the basic needs, become the reason of stress in many people’s life. For instance, I often observe my neighbours arguing over the financial issues, which is one of the major reasons of sorrow in their life. Very often, we observe that the farmers and the poor people commit suicide or remain depressed throughout their lives failing to provide their families with the basic necessities to lead a happy life. No doubt, the money cannot buy happiness but it can definitely help in buying the things that might bring joy in the lives of those who struggle due to its deficiency. To conclude, though I agree that money alone cannot give the surety of happiness but it can definitely be the reason of joy for the people those who struggle in their life due to its unavailability.