Many parents encourage young people to leave home early when they become older, while others think they should stay at home with the family.

Nowadays young people are motivated to leave their family early when they reach to a certain maturity whereas others object this notion saying that living with the own family is a better option. Although, separating from the family flourishes independancy and Personel freedom, my personal perspective is that young individuals are benefited by granting the proper guidance to build up their lives when they stay with parents. To begin with, people become more independent when they commence an own life separately. In fact, they have their personal freedom to take life decisions and learn to survive alone through confronting challenges by themselves. For an example, recent survey done in the UK has highlighted that young individuals who live independently have better life skills and strength to face challenges than ones who hinge on their families. However, I disagree with this because it is hard to develop life without any assistance from the family. On the other hand, adolescents grant proper guidance and optimum protection in building up their life when they stay with the family. Moreover, people in youth are not only lacking adequate experience and maturity but also irresponsible in taking decisions and there is a likelihood to go wrong. For an instance, the majority of teens who lives separately from their parents in Sri Lanka are victims of drug and alcohol addiction. Therefore, leaving homes early eliminates the support and security which are provided by parents to youngsters. In conclusion, although spending the life away from the family encourages independence and personal freedom of youth, it removes the assistance and safety which are given by the family. Hence, young people should be allowed to stay with the parents until they reach an adequate maturity to become responsible for their life.