Wealth does not necessarily guarantee happiness. to this statement

Money is often tagged as a measurement of happiness. To some, wealth does not define happiness. I believe that there are merits to this statement, however, there are also factors that I do not agree with. First of all, happiness is subjective, meaning what makes you happy holds no value to others. The nature of happiness differ from different people. This is because no two people in this planet are the same, physically and mentally. We all grow in different circumstances and we hold different values and attitudes. For example, a man who has a low-paying job but still happy because he has a beautiful family compared to a rich man who still looking for a true meaning of happiness despite of having everything he needs. Thus, this only implies that money cannot be regarded as a measure of happiness. On the contrary, money can buy happiness. Spending your fortune can in fact increase the feeling of being satisfied. Money is a means that plays an essential role in everyone's life. Practically, it is necessary to purchase the basic needs of every individual to survive. This means that if you do not have money you cannot buy basic necessities like food, accommodation and clothing. For instance, buying food for the family makes them happy because they have food to eat and finding P100. 00 in the sidewalk can put a smile in your face. Hence, it dispels that money simply correlates with happiness In conclusion, happiness varies from a person to another, it depends on individuals how they define the true meaning of happiness.