Wealth does not necessarily guarantee happiness. to this statement

In todays world, people are very busy chasing money. It is believed by many that money can make one gleeful in the world. However, I partially agree with this view as there are many factors which lead to contentment and not just wealth. Firstly, it is very important to have peace of mind in order to be happy. No matter how much money or resources one can obtain, if he or she does not have inner tranquility, life becomes stressful and difficult. For instance, one of my friend has a very successful career and is very opulent, nevertheless, his job does not permit work-life balance leading to ill health and tensions. Secondly, being around with family or loved ones is a very comforting feeling, which wealth cannot guaranty. For example, when my parents had limited income, we were still happy, as all of us were together with compassion and care towards each other. Whereas, today we are all economically well settled, we live apart and are not as happy. On the other hand, money plays a vital role in providing comforts and facilities. People who have an abundance of resources feel safer and happier to some extent. For instance, I was exuberant for some days when I bought a new car. Hence, I believe that money is one of the important aspects of being more cheerful, albeit not the only way. To conclude, I opine that having lots of money and resources do not guarantee happiness and are not elementary for contentment. Besides, it is imperative to be internally satisfied and be surrounded by people who care which brings true joy. Nonetheless, riches do proffer security and happiness temporarily.