Some people think that technology is now an invaluable study tool for young people. Others, however, believe that it is harmful for the studying process.

It is undeniable that technology plays a vital role in student learning; others, however, think that it has a negative influence on studying process. While I am in favor of the former statement, I am going to delve into both views in this essay below. On the one hand, there are several reasons that technology has many disadvantages. They may assert that there are a number of applications which have many games and can access to the Internet, and thus young people can spend many hours watching videos, films or playing games. This would distract students from their studies, forget about their projects or assignments. Furthermore, they can become lazy and rely on technology. One reason for this is that instead of researching themselves, they look up the answer on the Internet, which would create a bad habit for them. On the other hand, I believe that modern equipment has many benefits for studying process. Firstly, it helps students study better thanks to numerous useful apps in laptop, smartphone such as dictionary, take notes, recorder, etc. . Secondly, Internet-based learning is also a convenient way to learn. This allows learners to study in a flexible way because they are able to have access to their school easily wherever they want. A prime example is in the epidemic period, students cannot study face-to-face, however, there are many softwares which support for them to learn online such as Zoom, MS Teams, etc. . In conclusion, while many people think that technology has some disadvantages, I still believe that it plays an important role in studying process, especially in the current period.