We have often thought of creating am ideal society but most of the times we have failed in this happen what is your opinion about an ideal society

Although art is recognized as a versatile subject around the world, there are people who think that it is an important subject for children at school, others argue that it is a waste of their time. I agree with the former argument that art is impeccable for holistic mind growth in children. On the one hand, it is often argued that there is no tangible benefit to studying art. This is because there are very limited career prospects for people who study art. For example, people with a qualification in the arts often find it difficult to secure a job which is permanent and well paid. In contrast, people with a credential in other disciplines such as business, engineering or medicine, conveniently find jobs which are not only permanent and well paid but also highly recognized in the society. On the other hand, I would argue that teaching art at the school level is essential for a holistic mind growth in children. Art allows children to not only explore their creativity, but also enable them to express their ideas and emotions. This not only improves their communication skills, but also enhances their emotional quotient which helps them substantially later in their future careers. A survey conducted on a group of school leavers who entered their careers and years later it was found that the individuals who studied art at school or engaged in any related activities, climbed their career ladder quicker than others. In conclusion, while other people’s opinions may vary, I think that art plays an inevitable role in the overall mindset development of children which helps them to enhance their communication skills and emotional quotient for their future challenges. Therefore, art should be taught to children at school.