We Are Becoming Increasingly Dependent On Computers. Band 8 IELTS Essay Sample. We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes

Nowadays, people depend on computers to a huge extent in almost all aspects of life including healthcare, corporate world, crime investigation and even in flying planes. This essay agrees that our dependence on computers has more merits than drawbacks. Computers made human life very convenient. This is due to the fact that using them enables us to accomplish things fully without making tremendous amount of efforts. For instance, in the business world, you can make advertisements which are entirely digital and online using computers, so there is no need to spend a lot of your time and money to make banners, posters and other sorts of direct marketing. Thus, computers definitely made our lives easier. In brief, the use of computers and technology has incredibly affected us in a positive way. Although computers can be used currently in a lot of different fields of life, their advantages are not limited, and with the help of technology, they can perform more and more creative functions in the future. The reasons for this is that more and more advances are introduced to the technology every day. To illustrate, a couple of years ago, we did not have the opportunity to identify the location of a person who is remote from us, however, nowadays, we have the ability to track anybody using computer-based GPS system. Therefore, computers are expected to make outstanding turning points for people’s lives in the future. To conclude, computers have made our world a better and more convenient place to live in, moreover, using them will keep making miracles to humans at every aspect of life.