We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

There is little room for doubt that computers have occupied a major part in our ever developing world. Nonetheless, in recent years, there is a growing recognition that people are placing more and more reliance on these devices. The impact of this trend has become a source of constant debate. In my opinion, this issue should be viewed and analysed from multiple perspectives as follows. Firstly, it is important not to neglect the utter integrity of these technical devices in people's life and production. Needless to say, computers, with its unprecedented ability to deal with big data, have helped to solve many of humankind's unsolvable questions. For instance, prior to the appearance of computers, taking control over the statistics of the personnel in any corporate was always a daunting task. Examples of this kind are many. Moreover, as we are approaching an era of digital, in which data management holds a core value, the advantages of these appliances are becoming more conspicuous than ever before. However, another fact to bear in mind is that computers, useful as they are, are just a facilitator for humans to enhance their life quality. That is to say, it is advised that people strike a balance between using their own cognitive skills and the computers rather than depending wholly on the machinery. Only then do humans make full use out of computers, which is only to facilitate people to achieve their goals. In the light of these facts, one can conclude that computers hold an undeniable function in our daily activities. However, it is recommended that people only consider this technological device as a helping tool to develop their own skill set.