We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

With the invention of artificial intelligent devices infamously known as computers, mankind has managed to take a step forward towards evolution. However, during the process they have become ignorant and shackled by the addiction to the man-made machinery. Will this situation turn out for better or worse? And at what role will computers play in our future? Speaking in terms of the future, these electronic devices could take different forms and shapes. Instead of metal boxes they could have humanoid and animalistic attributes that would allow them to partake in numerous societies. As a result, they might be able to closely analyse various reactions and take close-up shots for data. Moreover, with their unlimited storage space and talents to preserve they would manage to reap the benefits without extra costs. However, there are certain drawbacks to consider as well. To cite an example from Steve Jobs, " artificial intelligence shall either be the greatest innovation or the worst downfall of humanity". As previously pursued by writers and directors, these machinery may create personas and adopt characteristics that would overwhelm humans. They would be able to overthrow countries in other positions, making unfitting decisions leading to the destruction of property as well as data. While it's safe to say that computers are the pillars of our modern society, they bear too much of our weight and sooner or later, we'll trample beneath them. Therefore, in order to avoid an apocalyptic future we must take a few matters into our own hands and accomplish them the tradition way.