Watching television is bad for children.

Watching television is what the young generation do in their leisure time. Watching television regularly causes health-related problems. This essay will be presenting the details as well as my opinion on the conclusion part. Recently, Children are so addictive to watch television which results in eye-related problems. Most children frequently watch television while they are eating a meal or other activities at home, Which create stress on their cornea and at the early stage, pupil starts to wear glasses. For example, There was a survey conducted by the University of Toronto regarding people who wear glasses and the result was from 2000 to 2017 approximately 25 percentile of children wear glasses due to hereditary problems, 65 percentile of children wear because of eye issues caused by frequently watching tv or playing video games on television. The habit of watching tv can cause a serious issue like colour blindness. Furthermore, Sometimes watching television can create a gap between children and parents or friends. Some shows give false information to the children which impact their social life. For instance, There was a cartoon broadcasted in Indian tv in the year 2007, which impacted a communication gap between children and their parents. The cartoon was about a child who describes his life without parents and gives more importance to friends. In other words, television can create a social gap which can be a huge problem. To sum up, In my opinion, watching television can be very harmful. However, if they allowed watching television at a specific time these issues can be solved. In addition, watching frequently can cause a serious problem.