Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In recent time, it is an actual fect that technological developments exert significant impacts on people’s interaction. This essay serves to give an insight into the changes that have happened in how people make relationships and whether it brings about more advantages or disadvantages. There is no denying that technological advancements have greatly changed the way individuals interact with others. The introduction of various social network sites has allowed billion of people all around the world to stay connected conveniently and easily with just an electronic device, namely mobiphone, laptop, tablet and stable Internet connection, despite geographical distance. For example, Vietnamese parents are able to make video calls to their chidrent who studying abroad in the United States at any moment and place in a day. It could be observed that there are myriad (= many) groups on social networks for a vast (= large) diversity of interests, hobbies, passions, occupations. Therefore, it is easier for individuals to make friends who have many similariries with them, which allow them to further develop themselves and enjoy a greater sense of happiness. From my personal perspective, I believe that the benefits outweigh its drawbacks. One of the primary (= main) benefits is that nowadays, people are able to connect with others in significantly less time, in comparison to the past. It used to take days, weeks or even months for people to deliver their messages to recipients living far away; however, im mordern time, it is almost immediate (= instant) to make conversations, their helping people to save time for other priorities in life, Moreover, technology has contributed to making the world a safe place. In the past months, the appearance of Corona, a respiratory disease which is life- threatening to vulnerable groups, such as old, disabled or people with existed medical propblems, has severely traditional comminication methods, and technology play a pivotal role in making it possible to participate in different types of activities, such as learning or working, without worrying about receiving and spreading the pandemic. To recapitulate, technological improvements have led to the fact that people in odern time can stay in touch even if they are far from each other, and they have also allowed individuals to build friendly relationships with ones who are similar to them in many ways. In my opinion, I am personally convinced that there are more merits, as people could dramatically save time for communicating and avoid dangerous diseased that originate from facr-to-face interaction.