Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Present technology makes a lot of people communicate with others has not same the past. This essay agrees that smartphone and internet affected the family relationship in positive ways. Initially, today people are living in the digital age, which connects with each other around the world is convenience. Especially Family members can have easy ways to contact more than before because they can use a mobile application on their smartphone to make live video calls to another person in their family anytime anywhere. For example, Thai people are commonly used mobile application called “LINE” for communication at present, it is very simple, while family members can connect together when their mobile connection to the internet. In the past communication between people who are not in the same place is difficult, whereas nowadays fantastic technology makes it easier, this was a positive development in the people interaction. Students who study aboard or workers who work far from their home can stay in touch with their family, they can talk to their parents or their children like face-to-face talking while they are not staying in front of each other. This effect of technology makes people feel happier and also do not feel desolate or depressed when people cannot stay with their family. For instance, my Burmese worker work and stay in Thailand, she can contact with her daughter at Myanmar easily by using the mobile application on her smartphone and internet. In conclusion, present technology changes the family relationship a lot, it makes family members are closer and happier.