Watching television has positive effects on children.

With the advent of technology, television is a most common gadget watched by each and every family. Spending time with television can be beneficial in many ways. This essay agrees and will discuss the reasons that help in the development of a child's intelligence and awareness and major source of enjoyment. To embark with, television gives knowledge about different aspects of the life. There are a variety of shows which aid in intellectual growth and creativity of the child. For instance, a famous television show 'art attack' telecasted by Discovery channel help children to improve their recreational skills. Another development is an elevation in awareness regarding different common social issues. Many television advertisements and shows raise voice against problems such as deforestation of trees and wastage of water, which help future generations to stay active and alert. Thus, television is very favourable to solve multiple issues. Futhermore, television is an important means of entertainment. Many children use television to enjoy and pursue their hobbies. Most common hobbies such as singing and dancing are enhanced by watching different television programs. For example a famous singer has revealed that 25% of participants took part in the reality singing show are inspired by watching singer on T. V. and without any guidance. Hence, television is a great platform for young stars. Moreover, many children like to watch television shows based on culinary activities and want to become chefs. Therefore, television is a vital part of a child's life and always prove to be helpful. In conclusion, although, televisions have some drawbacks. But, it aids in overall growth of the child's mind and body and give many opportunities to explore their hobbies as career.