There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Globally, there are multiple variants and genres of music available. There's regional music that applies to a specific geographical location, as well as internationally acclaimed music that is known across the globe. In my opinion, enjoying and cherishing music should be identified as one of the key characteristics of humankind since it is one of the primary ways in which we differ from other living beings. The reason for the requirement of music can differ for a lot of people. Some people listen to music to gain happiness and joy, while some rely on it to bring them out of sadness and depression. For example, there are multitudes of rehabilitation centres that depend on musical sessions as a form of therapy for their occupants. Even asylums for the mentally challenged to understand the power of music as we have seen a lot of positive results through the usage of songs and pomp. Just by opening our minds, we can easily observe in awe, that music has the capacity to reach avenues of the mind that cannot be troubled elsehow. As with everything, music is also impacted by geographical regions but this time, the impact is on a positive note because we are now able to explore different kinds of music in different locations. Some instruments are specific to a piece of land like the bagpipes of Scotland and Nadaswarams of Tamil Nadu. These instruments are capable of producing music which can immediately transfer the listener to the respective landscapes. This is why I believe that traditional music carries more weight than international pieces-of-art. These kinds of music carry the intrinsic value of the area from where they originated from, which is not always present with international music. In conclusion, I would irrevocably accept that music is one of the primary requirements of mankind which I would want everyone to experience. A human gifted with sound ears should not be reluctant to music and every music listener should forever be open to all the available genres. Music is a compelling tool that has the capacity to change and heal the world, and such a tool must never be neglected.