Volunteer work organised by middle schools brings more benefits than problems.

There is a concern that earth will not be a convenient place to live in the future. It is believed that more money should be invested in exploring other planets as a habitat. I disagree with this statement and will provide reasons for opposing it. The statement that it is getting more challenging to live on earth is true as a result of various causes such as the outbreak of unknown viruses, global warming, wars, and etc. However, I believe that investing money in finding solutions to mitigate the consequences of these disasters is worth more than exploring the possibility of the existence of life on other planets. Since we, as human beings, have developed decent knowledge on issues related to living conditions on earth, and we only need to add to those. For example, developing knowledge on the design of resistance buildings to severe earthquakes would cost less money and time in comparison to building new cities on Mars! The other reason is human beings have been living on earth for hundreds of years, so the body of us has evolved to adapt to living conditions on earth. Even if we develop the science and the tools to live on other plants, it is not guaranteed that our bodies, both mentally and physically, will survive there. For example, through the years, our bodies adapt to the light and heat amount that it gets daily, moving to Mars, where the temperature and light is different would affect our body vitamins and minerals which will lead to other illnesses. To sum up, I believe that improving and caring about what we already have would be more reasonable and more worthy rather than taking an unknown adventure. Investing money on the unknown would cost a fortune without a promising result.