Some people think that the media newspapers have the right to publish details of people s private life while other s think it should be controlled

In the past, students were likely to do a university degree in their hometown, but they have a better chance to study overseas today. This essay will discuss the major benefits and drawbacks of this transformation. There are several plus points of studying abroad. First of all, students can gain great experiences by learning from different cultures. To explain, they will get to meet classmate, making contact with them. Another positive aspect of studying in other countries is that students may acquire a second or third language. Knowing other languages, especially English and Chinese are extremely useful as they are mainly used in the world of business. For example, Thai people who have a degree from the UK will skilful in using English, and they might easier get careers than other candidates. On the other hand, studying abroad has a number of downturns. One negative aspect is that it requires a huge amount of money for tuition fees. If students study MBA in London, the UK, they are going to pay more than 20, 000 pounds for this course. Compared with studying the same course in their own country, the total fees probably half of that. The following downside of studying overseas is that students have to live far from their family and friends. This can make them extremely homesick. Also, when they have personal problems, they have no one to talk to. Conversely, they can always discuss problems with their parents and friends, it they study in their hometown. In conclusion, studying abroad is a two-edge sword, meaning it has pros and cons. While it makes students know more about cultures and proficient in a second or third language, it is costly and makes students live far from their family and friends.