The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and Disadvantages of this trend.

In this modern era, it has become difficult to teach regulation to the children. Some parents consider beating to be an effective way to train their children to obey rules. This essay will argue why smacking is completely unacceptable in the terms of train child discipline. To begin with, some parents believe that punishment is a perfect way to teach their children how to follow the rules. They are justifiably worried about teaching the rules to their children that could make them good human being. They naturally feel to make their kids educated. For instance, a recent survey describes that 90% parents admit that if they will punish their child physically, then there will be more chances for that kid to learn accurately and it will create a sense of fear, and they will do nothing wrong. These few instances have created an existing thought among parents that smacking their children is the best way in the terms to teach self-control to their kids. Despite these few reasons associated with smacking children, the idea that abuse is necessary is completely undesirable. Most of the children follow and imitate their elders. In case of a behavioural issue, smacking will not work. For example, if the parents always use punishment method to correct their children, then they will start hating them and it will affect their mental and behaviour development, and also as for every child his/her parents are the role models, so they follow them and they will start doing same with their youngest. Overall, the idea that smacking is necessary is dangerous itself and could lead to a far worse outcome for children as well as parents. To conclude, this essay argued that parents who are in the favour of punishment have a wrong understanding of smacking and underestimate the effects of what they believe. In my opinion, smacking is an entirely unnecessary if parents want to teach their children discipline.