Visa regulations should be relaxed for overseas students.

The 20th century came up with a concept of globalization, which made the whole world as virtually one nation by dissolving the physical boundaries among them. Consequently, the upcoming generation has adopted a new trend in education, and they are migrating to developed countries for studying their higher education. Some critics assert that the visa rules for this migration should be loosened up, which will make this facility more accessible to all, however I completely disagree with this and opine that visa rules should be kept strictly and the essay will outline the reasons for this. Firstly, the most prominent reason is that if the protocols for the visa are made easier then even the students with lesser intelligent quotient will also get admissions in the world class universities. This will make the professors more difficult to teach them along with brilliant students, hence the other scholars will also suffer. The New York University, For instance, in 1990 first time opened the admissions to MBA with GRE score less than 500, as a result the placement of that batch did not happen. In other words, giving relaxations in any type of visa rules will have a damaging effect on the standards of educational institutes. Moreover, such students who are not able to get the jobs after studying, they have to go back to their homeland and in some cases it becomes difficult for them to repay their education loans. Secondly, one of the components of the visa rules is the character verification of a candidate, if this process is overlooked, then it makes security of a nation vulnerable, so that an individual may have a criminal mindset can enter an established nation, and can create any mischievous act. For example, the USA once changed the visa guidelines for the university aspirants from South America, and in the following year lot of these students were imprisoned due to drugs related activities. Furthermore, such anti-social elements with bad intentions, can spoil the local young adolescent, which is dangerous for any country. To conclude, the visa rules should be strictly for students, because they are more prone to indulge in anti-social stuffs such as, drugs, violence, trafficking to earn short term pleasure. This is a big threat to any society's peace.