Doctors should be responsible for educating their patients about how to improve their health. Do you agree with this?

Nowadays, the question of whether physicians should be responsible for educating their patients on how to improve their health or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this issue is caused by many reasons, there are not without workable solutions for that. There are convincing reasons why doctors should take responsibility for tailor advice to the patient. First, since physicians have to go through the process of qualified education and training, their advice will more reliable than any source of information. In fact, physicians have been at least 6 years of academic training about their major such as diagnosis, treatment, which helps them the knowledge of medicine to give careful advice. Second, by searching for information curative online, patients able to put them in danger. This means that the source of information on the Internet are often misleading or bad advice, which makes worsen their health situations. Nevertheless, the disadvantage of the trend should be taken into account more. First, since the number of patients will always be great than the doctor, for the examination to be completed for all patients registered in a day, the hospital will have a team of consultants to replace the doctor consultation process. For example, after receiving a medical report from the doctor, they will bring to the counselor’s room, where the counselor will have time to explain and provide good measures and treatments for the patients, especially, the counselors will be trained intensively to be able to read and understand the information, medical record of patients such as doctors, which helps patients to better understand their health. Second, if doctors have to do many things at the same time, it will affect the quality of work go down. This means that a doctor has to examine many patients in a day, they will not have enough time to be able to advise carefully because it takes so long, the doctor will have to examine other waiting patients, thus will affect the patients’ health results are not good. In conclusion, I disagree with this issue as doctors are experienced and gain training about patient care. By playing an indispensable role improve patients’ fitness