Violent news stories should not be shown on television and newspapers because they promote violence.

Nowadays, the print and electronic media is a great source of getting information. Sometimes, these two mediums, use different tactics to increase their ratings, and ferocious stories are the best way to engage the audience. It is widely believed, that vicious stories, broadcasted by the newspaper and television actually encourage more crimes in the society. I strongly agreed with this point of view, as I opine that such content should not be shown to the public as it increases tension and insecurity among the people and give new criminal ideas to the youngsters. intialy, the most worth mentioning point is that, terrorizing content, publish in the Newspaper and telecast on TV channels, incline the individuals towards crime. the effect of media is so strong and it fosters the youngsters to everyday crimes like robbery, rape, shooting, snatching etc. The digital and paper media coverage puts more emphases to make the stories more glamorous to attract the juveniles to experience the same situations. To illustrate, the survey by Social Welfare of USA, interviewed the young people in jails, and the most of them answered that they were influenced by the media programs. Another reason to stop the savage broadcast is that, showing the violence on Television means making individuals depress and create a sense of insecurity. It is observed that people are experiencing an increased sense of paranoia, insecurity and mistrust. certain kind of news makes people feel frightened and concerned about their own safety and also the safety of their families and friends. The recent survey has shown the statistics that 80% of housewives, in the developing countries, are avid of watching crime stories on TV and went into depression because they might think they would be the next prey of the same situations. To conclude, I am of the opinion, that violent content on both major mediums, should not be published as it creates fear and safety concerns as well as promote more crimes by giving people advance criminal ideas.