News editors decide what to broadcast on TV and what to print in newspapers. Some people feel that news broadcasts focus too heavily on bad news and should include lighter stories while others believe that the news should remain focused on important event

Currently, the majority of artisans earns less than average; therefore, they are required to be supported by the government, according to some. In my opinion, I strongly disagree the statement because the authority has many other more pressing issues to look after. Firstly, as some people believe that artists are in a serious financial crisis, this is true for only a fraction of the group. In recent times, for instance, it has been found that artists are the one of the major groups who contributes to the national income. Therefore, I consider there is no need to provide money for supporting them. By contrast, there are many other areas: transportation, hospital, and school are encountering severe financial crisis, which may affect not only one particular group, but entire society as well. Secondly, those who are unable to acquire well paid work may be failed to meet the employer requirements. So it is extremely important to provide them with necessary guidances and training programs to upgrade their knowledge and skills incorporated with latest technology and communication skills. In other words, even though traditional arts are popular today, which need to be developed along with modern technology and advancement to flourish further and compete with other people. Additionally, it is vital for artists to be supported to receive loans to start some innavative establishments, rather than requesting funding from the government. By way of conclusion, while some people believe that as a large proportion of people who are artists secure an only minimum wage from work, so the government must fund them, I, personally again reaffirm that it is unnecessary to assist them financially. Since many other areas, even, worsen this, not yet funded.