*In the last 20years, there has been significant development in the field of information technology (IT), for example in World wide web and communication by email. However these development in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive in the future. * *To wat extent do you agree with this view* *

Although there have been major advancements in the area of information technology (IT) in the last two decades, some people believe that this development will have more drawbacks in the future than benefits. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this notion as I feel that It has and will make people's lives easier and more convenient. Firstly, recent progress in the field of IT has made communication faster and convenient and this trend is likely to continue in years to come. Messages can now be easily conveyed via electronic mail, phone texts or even a simple phone call whereas, letters were used in previous times. This has helped to foster relationships better, prevent mishaps via fast communication, amongst others. Secondly, life expectancy has increased with improvements in IT. In the practice of medicine, vital equipments such as magnetic resonance imaging, interventional radiology, and so on, have aided in detecting certain potentially fatal conditions earlier with standard care instituted. In Leeds, UK for example, any ill person that rings the medical emergency number is immediately transferred to the nearest medical centre using the fastest means like an air ambulance with optimal care administered upon arrival. This has helped in significantly reducing morbidity and mortality by twenty five percent in the last fifteen years as documented in the state's medical journal. In essence, more future developments in this area is necessary. Furthermore, advances in IT has made learning and teaching more effective. Students now have access to a wide variety of study materials online, likewise teachers can easily use gadgets to lecture, incorporating videos and graphic images to teach properly, culminating in better understanding of the subject. According to a publication by the Philadelphia educational bureau, there was a sixty percent drop in the percentage of high schoolers who failed courses taken in different schools across the region in 2014 compared with the value in the last decade. In conclusion, while some state that developing the field of IT will be problematic in the future, I believe that this field has more advantages to offer. Thus the government and large organisations should invest more in IT as they make life better.