Violence in the media promote violence in the society.

Breakthroughs in Media have already brought about tremendous changes in all walks of human life, the world over. It is considered by many people that violence in media leads to the promotion of violent activities in societies. I partially agree with this statement and in my opinion it has both poistive and negative sides. To commence with benefits, telecast of violent activities in news or movies not only creates awarness among the people but also makes knowledgeable about such incidents. This helps an individual to be more careful and prepared to face any situations. Moreover, it also helps to reduce crime rates. For example, In recent news, a person was looted and murdered while returning to home by some criminal gang on a specific road at night, so it encourages people to avoid such routes when they are travelling at night. However, if we look at the downside, there are numerous detrimental effects on younger childern. Nowadays, Younger Youths, on an average spend around 3-4 hours on watching videos on Youtube, Movies and playing Games. These media contains huge violent contents such as shooting and figthing scences. On watching these repeadtly, they easily get influenced and might tend to practice their own. For example, by seeing the wrestling videos a child could attempt the same actions on their friends and siblings. Therefore, In later stages, it can effect children behaviour and they could become aggressive. In conclusion, broadcasting violent contents helps the group of people to tackle those actions wisely but at the same time it may provoke the youth to do such violent activities.