Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

An increasing number of people would like to visit areas of extreme condition, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic or the Mountain Everest. This could leave the impressive experiences in a person's life, but it also exists some risks during the journey. Visiting places of difficult conditions can give people a unique experience. This is because extreme conditional areas are not the places that is suitable for human's living, which could motivate people's willpower and make tourists braver. Meanwhile, the magnificent landscape of those places benefits visitors to understand the world deeply and broaden their horizon. For example, Wang Shi, a successful businessman in China and keen on adventure, often express that the success of his business is from the experience of his adventure in the Antarctic and many famous snow mountains. However, such travel also could set tourists in dangerous. The extreme weather and other factors may make people injured and even be harmful to their lives. If travellers’ any gear has any problem, it will be desperately dangerous for them, especially for a single tourist. For instance, two Beijing University's students died in the Mount Everest due to the blasting snow and the broken of their communication equipment ten years ago. In conclusion, traveling areas where conditions are difficult contribute people to experience an impressive journey, but it also may bring unsafe for people. It is suitable for people who are willing to try some different experiences and not fear the uncertain risks.