Some people think that prison sentences should not be used in dealing with criminals. Education and job training should be used instead.

According to some, delinquents should not be send to prison, rather than, education and occupation training should be implemented. I highly agree that education and job training approaches should be adopted instead of prison sentences unless for some dangerous criminals. To begin with, it is undeniable that crimes including kidnap, mug, murder and smuggle are very dangerous for both people and society. Because, these crimes not only diminish citizen’s quality of life, but also threaten their safety. So, I think that prison should be compulsory for who commit these crimes. By doing this, offenders would be afraid of these severe punishments and are therefore less likely to offend again. Thus, prison provides an opportunity for perpetrators to be reformed. Also, when dangerous offenders are kept in jail, there is any relationship between them and other people. This causes less crime in society and brings about safety for the citizens. However, in my opinion, many criminals such as who commit crime unintentionally don’t need to send to prison because they are not aware of what they do. A significant percentage of crime stems from insufficient education so raising awareness of people about crimes can greatly deter individuals from doing illegal actions and causes low crime rate. Job training also turns criminals into a skillful person and offer them a great opportunity to land jobs and support themselves. In conclusion, although I think that prison should be used as a means to deter dangerous crimes, in my opinion education and job training are more sustainable crime-fighting solutions than prison for many offenders.