Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

More and more developed countries are suffering due to high rates of obese young people. Some believe that the boom of fast food or convenient restaurants are the reasons that have affected the health of children. The convenient restaurants and processed foods are seen everywhere, especially in the prosperous countries, where almost all the people are amenable due to the accessibility, affordable prices and time saving for busy people. Some people are practicing their selves this way of life in order to lessen the burden of preparing of foods at home. For instance, because of my busy scheduled duties it is convenient and I prefer to eat in fast food restaurants so that I will not waste my time and energy preparing food at home. In addition to this, lack of knowledge of parents about the importance of proper food and neglecting their children causes their children's health to get worse and for children to become obese in the society. For instance, my parents are giving us allowances to buy our food outside and that is why my sister turned obese. However, others cannot stop the growth of convenient outlets because these are their livelihood and source of income. Moreover, parents cannot control the preferences of the children's taste buds which make them eager to eat processed foods than nutritious foods. I therefore agree that fast food causes the citizens to depend on fast food because of accessibility, affordable prices and convenience to lessen the burden of preparing foods and also parents lack guidance about proper foods that result in their children becoming fat.