Violence among school students seems to be increasing Write a paragraph to suggest what should be done to help solve this problem

Nowadays, school violence is one of the most serious problems in many countries all over the world. This essay will discuss about some step that can be taken to address the issue. First and foremost, schools have to provide emotional support for their students. There should be weekly group for students to have a discussion about their emotions and social problems they are experiencing. They should learn skills for expressing their feelings positively and strategies for solving conflict. When some problematic issues come up in this discussion, students will receive follow up help from professional staff. In addition, schools should hold workshops or campaign to raise students’ understanding about violence as well as their sensitivity to each other. Students can reap a lot of benefits from these programs of being conscious of their behavior. Apart from that, their parents also play a vital role in the process of ending school violence. Parents should gain a deep understanding of their children and positive communication skills. They need to have discussion with their children to cope with children’s anger, depression and social problems and narrow the gap between themselves and their children. Affirmative connections can make students feel good about themselves and not likely to harm others. To sum up, it is crucial for students to have constructive support from their parents along with their schools. These solution may help to decrease school violence.