Violence among school students seems to be increasing Write a paragraph to suggest what should be done to help solve this problem

Cosmetic industry becomes a highly profitable business in the world as it produces extensive varieties of lightening products attracting many costumers. This essay will address the beauty standard in the communities as the principal reason for people putting on cosmetic products with lightening agents and provides inclining health status in societies as a consequence led by this phenomenon. Several reasons can be clarified about why people apply lightening cosmetics. First of all, in some parts of the world, there is a beauty standard set by mainstream societies such as having fair skin and a light complexion considered as the ideal feature as well as an acceptable tone of the skin. Korea, for instance, defines gorgeous as having white-coloured skin and a creamy complexion. Conversely, having brown-coloured skin with dark complexion is commonly believed as unattractive and low social status. Therefore, people spend a lot of money to purchase these items and to fulfil the idea of beauty in the communities. Lightening cosmetic products are dangerous for human as they commonly contain harmful substances such as mercury. Recent research shows that the consumers of whitening-cosmetic products have a higher risk to develop various malignancies such as skin cancer. Consequently, in years to come, a decrease in people’s physical well-being is unavoidable, and this eventually raising health insurance claims covered by the government. To sum up, an intention to be accepted in a community having a certain beauty criterion is the main motive of people wearing lightning cosmetic products and the health-related consequence of this trait is decreasing physical well-being of people in the community.