Video games are very popular with children. However, some parents feel that video games can have a negative impact on their children, but others believe that they may have some positive effects. How do you feel about children playing video games? Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In today's world, due to technology, video games are becoming an essential thing in a child's life. Many parents believe that video games can create a negative impact on their children's lives, while other parents think that it might create some good sides. I believed that video games have a more negative impact rather than positive ones. In the following paragraphs, I will extend my opinion with reasons. First of all, with video games, children might not concentrate on their studies because they are habited with video games. Thus, kids start to play games and disturb their sleep. Furthermore, kids more interested in video games rather than participating in other physical activities, which directly affect their physical health. For example, children may get poor eyesight, backache and migraines. This is why video games are not beneficial for kids. On the other hand, in today's modernized era not every parents have time to play with their child and that is why kids start to play video games. Moreover, some games have lots of information about things such as study, vocabulary, maths sums, and many more. Children can get some fun with learning which makes learning easy. It has also proved that an all-time study is boring and that is why children can get relaxation with video games. To conclude, video games have negative and positive sides but I feel that it has more bad sides rather than good, children can get more disadvantages to video games. If children limit their screen times, it will not dangerous for them.