In some countries, the number of people who visit art galleries is declining. What are the reasons for this? How can we solve this problem.

The number of people visiting art galleries is plunging in countries around the world. There are several reasons such as the inability to understand modern art, high ticket prices that contribute to it. On the other hand, various effective solution to this problem are reducing entrance charges, promotions etc. Firstly, there is a common notion around the world among people that it is very difficult to understand new form of art and abstracts. Furthermore, people are not able to grasp the intent and idea behind the art which is the main reason behind declining numbers in art galleries. Additionally, people find the prices for tickets are exorbitant which renders them to visit these places. According to a survey, people prefer to spend their leisure time in more enthralling and riveting activities that refreshes them. There are several effective solutions that have been tried in various parts of the world to reprieve art galleries. For instance, the government can foster people to visit places of art by reducing the entry charges. Moreover, various promotion programmes can be started which will help people understand the art. In addition to this, art as a subject can be introduced in primary schools to instil the artistic ideas among children from their childhood itself. Similarly, free educational programmes can be organised so that people are able to understand and enjoy the art which in turn will increase people visiting art museums. To conclude, art represents our cultural heritage and it is very important that it remains intact in our society. So, to improve the current situation, governments around the globe and citizens have to work together to achieve the goal.