Various fertilizers are used now a days for food production. This is a practice that has more drawbacks than advantages.

Since the advent of fertilizers and other crop producing chemicals, the farming output has increased significantly. Yet there are some sound scientific reasons that damage these crop additive cause to human health. I do not agree with the recommended idea, because when fertilizers are used in the appropriate doses, they are more advantageous in respect of yeild increment and the conservation of farmland. Firstly, fertilizers induce large harvest, and this has substantial effect on countries in need of additional sustenance. Also, the famines that have oocured due to the natural causes could have been averted, for example, Irish potato famine, would have been aleviated, if the technology of crop fertilizers was available to the farmers at that time. As history has shown, chemical additives can greatly increase the robustness of crops to disease and poor weather conditions, their judicious use has positive ramifications and must continue to be used. Secondly, as the farms ouput is exponentially increased by the use of farm aid substances, they decrease the area of land required to produce food, it can greatly benefit heavily populated countries, for instance, Indonesia. Chemical additives in such countries has enabled farmers to produce more food on the small plots of land. Therefore, maximum land can be preserved for accomodation of residents. Hence, it is another reason, why such substances are good for farms. In conclusion, afater analyzing above mentioned factors, it has been made clear that appropriate use of fertilizers can help both increase productivity and reserve land. It is hoped these substnces continue to be used in safe amount.