The increase in food production owes much to fertilizers and better machinery, but some people think that it has a negative impact on human health and community.

There is no denying that the increase of cuisine production depends on fertilizers and advanced machinery. However, some people believe that could have adverse effects on people’s health and the environment. In my opinion, I completely agree with this idea. There are several reasons why fertilizers and machinery could affect people’s health and the society to some extent. The first important reason is that Some chemical fertilizers contain heavy metals and toxic element, which could influence people’s health and the environment. As we possibly know, if the chemical fertilizers beyond the toleration of lands, they may flow into rivers around the lands. People could suffer diseases when they drink this water. Furthermore, there are many fertilizers on the surface of vegetables and fruits. If people do not wash clear these foods before they eat, they may get sick as well. Besides, chemical fertilizers can erode lands and make lands become acid, which could reduce lands’ qualities from time to time. The second noticeable problem ís that Many people will be unemployed due to modern technologies. As a general rule, automated machines can substitute humans to do some farm works and it can enhance productivity. Admittedly, labour-replacing machinery could result in the increase of jobless because machines can replace some farmers. For example, in the past, one land needed ten agriculturists to plant crops. But currently it only needs one person and some engines to finish it. Even though the technology advances can boost the production of meat, it also can increase the unemployment rate. In conclusion, with the reasons I mentioned above, I can strongly believe that, the ways of foodstuff production can result in a negative impact on human beings and society. Authorities should intensively supervise and encourage farmers to use environment-friendly fertilizers to reduce the harm to the environment