Food can be produced much more cheaply today because of improved fertilizers and better machinery. However, some of the methods used to do this may be dangerous to human health and may have negative effects on local communities.

Food is one of the most important ingredients that give energy to people, which might be produced naturally without fertilizers and machinery or with. Even though the quantity of food might be increased, unfortunately, the quality of it might be affected. This essay will describe the possibility of cheap production of food and the drawbacks from such production. One of the most conspicuous trends in the twenty-first century is that modern food can be produced with the help of superior machinery. Additionally, scientists created new fertilizers that certainly made the growing process faster.   These unnatural innovations dramatically improved production processes. The price of food has decreased and as a result, people can buy more food for the same amount of money. On the other hand, these advantages do not overweight drawbacks because people’s health have significantly being suffered from these new technological innovations and, especially, fertilizes. For instance, according to the recent statistic, the more people use fertilizes to grow the food, the more individuals suffer cancer. Furthermore, many babies were born with disabilities that might be due to the diet of their parents, particularly, the quality of food. To sum up, there is no doubt that there is a possibility of food production by using upgraded machines and new fertilizes. However, the quality of food dramatically decreases when people use these new modern improvements. I believe that the fast production of food cannot make people benefit from it. Moreover, these may bring only disadvantages for people, for example, more individuals suffering from cancer.